Voyag3r - Doom Fortress - LP - TRANSLUCENT GOLD VINYL w/BLACK SWIRL + Download Code



LP + Digital Download Code + 12" x 12" Art Print
1st Pressing Limited to 500 Copies
100 Gold Vinyl - SOLD OUT!
400 Black Vinyl - SOLD OUT!

2nd Pressing Limited to 500 Copies
250 Purple Vinyl - ALMOST GONE!
250 Black Vinyl

Originally released September 2014

Doom Fortress is the debut full length album from Detroit's Voyag3r (pronounced Voyager Three). Voyag3r are a synth based instrumental rock band that draws inspiration from sci-fi, horror, action soundtrack music from the 70's & 80's. Voyag3r have set out to create dynamic, epic, moody and atmospheric sounds intended to inspire. This experimental rock sound is like a movie-less score or the soundtrack to a far away mysterious journey. Voyag3r forge their sound with a multitude of analog synthesizers, acoustic drums and electric guitar.

Doom Fortress was recorded using vintage analog synths, electric guitar through vintage tube amplification and maple shell acoustic drums. All music was recorded to 2" analog tape (MCI JH-24 2" Analog 24-Track w/ALIII remote) through various vintage pre-amps and a 1977 Custom Harrison 3232 console for maximum authenticity and spirit in capturing this classic sound.

The Doom Fortress 1st Pressing was 2 different colors of vinyl: Voyager Golden Record (Gold Vinyl) and Black Hole (Black Vinyl). Each copy includes a download code and a 12" x 12" art print. The Gold Vinyl Editions included an additional 4D 4"x6" lenticular insert as well!

The Doom Fortress 2nd Pressing is available in 2 different colors of vinyl: Deep Space Nebula (Translucent Purple Vinyl) and Black Hole (Black Vinyl). Each copy includes a download code and a 12" x 12" art print.

LP art, design & layout by SLASHER DAVE!

Side 1
1. Summoning The Forgotten One (5:55)
2. One's True Intentions (6:03)
3. Doom Fortress Escape (6:02)

Side 2
4. In The Hands of the Computers (5:47)
5. Il Guanto Nero (5:14)
6. Lord Of Doom Fortress (5:19)

Vinyl Color

Sign up for special promotions

© 2019 Bellyache Records All Rights Reserved | Designed by Theme Fiend.